You’re Invited to Crime Writer’s Week

Love writing crime? This FREE event is for you.

Whether you’re crafting a police procedural, a whodunnit, or a good old-fashioned mystery, you won’t want to miss this week-long crime-writing summit.

Click here to sign up (for FREE) now

Crime Writer’s Week Schedule at a Glance

Scroll down for more detail about each event.

Monday, April 19

The Elements of a Crime Novel: From Planning to Plot (12 PM ET / 5 PM UK)

Presented by: Leigh Russell, Bestselling Author

Crime Writing: Secrets of the Genre (2 PM ET / 7 PM UK)

Presented by: Anne Hawley and Rachelle Ramirez of Pages & Platforms

Tuesday, April 20

Crime Scene Management, Police Interviewing and Covert Tactics (12 PM ET / 5 PM UK)

Presented by: Graham Bartlett, Police Advisor

Insider Advice on Getting Published (2 PM ET / 7 PM UK)

Presented by: Katherine Armstrong, Deputy Publishing Director, Crime & Thriller Fiction, at Simon & Schuster

How to Edit Your Crime Novel With ProWritingAid (4 PM ET / 9 PM UK)

Presented by: Hayley Milliman, Head of Education at ProWritingAid

Wednesday, April 21

The History & the Mystery: Selecting and Creating an Authentic Setting for Crime Fiction (10 AM ET / 3 PM UK)

Presented by: Fiona Veitch Smith

Thriller Writer Panel Discussion (12 PM ET / 5PM UK)

Presented by: International Thriller Writers (ITW)

Common Police Mistakes Made by Crime Writers and How to Avoid Them (2 PM ET / 7PM UK)

Presented by: Graham Bartlett, Police Advisor

Thursday, April 22

Debut Dagger Awards Long List Announcement (11 AM ET / 4 PM UK)

Presented by: The Crime Writers’ Association

How to Market Your Self-Published Crime Novel (12 PM ET / 5 PM UK)

Presented by: Nick Stephenson, Crime Author and Founder of Your First 10k Readers

Interview with Fiona Cummins (2 PM ET / 7 PM UK)

Interviewed by: Lisa Lepki, CMO at ProWritingAid

Friday, April 23

Get access to the final day of Crime Writer’s Week with your ProWritingAid Premium license. We’ll be hosting an interview with bestselling author Peter James, an editing deep dive, and a Q+A with a police adviser. Don’t miss out!

The Three Stages of Editing Your Crime Manuscript (9 AM ET/ 2 PM UK)

Presented by: Hayley Milliman, ProWritingAid’s Head of Education

Interview with Peter James (11 AM ET / 4 PM UK)

Interviewed by: Lisa Lepki, CMO at ProWritingAid

Police Advisor Q&A (1 PM ET / 6PM UK)

Presented by: Graham Bartlett, Police Advisor

Connect with Fellow Crime Writers

Writing can be lonely — especially in current times. We want to help you find your partners in crime writing.

Join Daily Networking Sessions During Crime Writer’s Week

We will also be hosting daily networking sessions with fun activities all based around your love of crime fiction.

Click here to sign up (for FREE) now

The top posts from the www.ProWritingAid.com blog. We love sharing tips and techniques to help you strengthen your writing. #editing #writing